Please note: Once users have been assigned to this workflow, some sections will no longer be editable. You will not be able to add or remove items at that stage.
Assign the Workflow
Assigning workflows allows you to control which groups can access the workflow and define group assignments for users upon completion. It also lets you notify users when a workflow is assigned.
Please note: Once users have been assigned to this workflow, some sections will no longer be editable. You will not be able to add or remove items at that stage.
- To assign a workflow to the relevant groups, click the Assign link.
- Assign the groups that workers and managers will have access to.
- Select the groups that users will be assigned to upon successful completion of the workflow.
- Toggle YES to send a notification email to all assigned users.
- Click Save to save your changes.
Assign Courses
When creating or editing a workflow, the course selection table provides the following options:
- Structured Table Layout – Replaces the standard course list with a structured table view.
- Status and Last Modified – Displays the course Status (Published/Draft) and Last Modified date for built-in system courses and SCORM packages.
- Search and Column Sorting – Use the search bar to filter courses by keyword. Select column headers to sort courses alphabetically or by modified date.
- Smart Default Ordering – New items display the most recently modified courses. Existing items keep selected courses pinned at the top, followed by the latest modified courses.
To select courses
- Navigate to Workflows in the Admin panel.
- Create a new item or edit an existing one, then proceed to the Assign Courses section.
- Use the search bar to filter courses by title or keyword.
- Click column headers to sort alphabetically or by Last Modified date to verify version recency.
- Select the checkbox next to the desired courses and click Save.