Users can be assigned to one or more groups within PowerHouse Upskill.
Group assignments help determine the content, activities and other platform functionality associated with a user and are also used to support management and reporting structures.
Assign a User to Groups
- Navigate to User Accounts.
- Select the user you want to manage.
- From the user's Profile Summary, select Assigned Groups.
- Select the relevant groups or subgroups you want to assign to the user.
- To remove an existing group assignment, deselect the relevant group or subgroup.
- Select Save to apply your changes.
How Group Assignments Are Used
Assigning users to the appropriate groups helps ensure that relevant content and activities can be made available to them.
Depending on your PowerHouse configuration, groups can be used in association with:
- Courses and learning content
- Training plans
- Events and webinars
- Documents
- Workflows and other activities
- Managers and reporting
Users can be assigned to multiple groups where required.
Note: Take care when changing a user's group assignments. Removing a user from a group may affect the content, activities or other functionality available to that user.